How does the DVR (recording) feature work?
Modified on: Sun, 18 Oct, 2020 at 7:20 PM
DVR is available with both Classic and Premium plans. With our cloud-based DVR, you can record and save anything currently airing, scheduled to air, or in our 72 Hour Lookback section.
With Frndly TV, you don’t have to worry about running out of space as your DVR has unlimited storage! Any shows or movies you record will be located in the “My Recordings” section, accessed from the main menu around 30 minutes after the live airing of it ends. All recordings can be fast-forwarded with no restrictions!
You may be given the option to “Record This Episode” or “Record All New & Repeat Episodes." “Record This Episode” will only record that specific show on the specific date and time selected. If you select “Record All New & Repeat Episodes," you will not only record that specific show on the specific date and time selected but also, all future airings of that show.
With our Classic Plan, every show or movie you record will be available for 3 months.
With our Premium Plan, every show or movie you record will be available for 9 months.
You can also easily delete any recording anytime you like, by heading to the “My Recordings” section and selecting the show or movie you wish to delete, then selecting the option that best fits your needs. You will be able to delete a single recording or delete all episodes of a specific show at once.
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.