When you upgrade your plan to either the Classic or Premium package, it will take effect immediately. This will result in an immediate charge for the new package and a prorated (partial) refund for the old plan. Follow the below steps to upgrade your subscription.

 

On a computer:

  1. Go to FrndlyTV.com and sign into your account 

  2. Click “Settings” from the main menu

  3. Under “Active Plan,” click on “Change Plan” and follow the instructions

On a Roku device:

  1. Open the Frndly TV app

  2. Go to “Settings” from the main menu

  3. Under “Active Plan,” click on “Change Plan” and follow the instructions  

On a Firestick/Fire TV

  1. Open the Frndly TV app

  2. Go to “Settings” from the main menu

  3. Under “Active Plan,” click on “Change Plan” and follow the instructions

    1. Please note: When you upgrade or downgrade on Amazon, you are purchasing a new package. You must cancel your old package manually, or you will be charged for both packages. To cancel your old package please follow the instructions below:

      1. Go to www.amazon.com/appstoresubscriptions

      2. Select the subscription you wish to cancel and follow the prompts


When you downgrade your plan to either Classic or Basic, it will take effect upon your next billing cycle. This means you can continue to enjoy your current package until the end of the current billing cycle.